Doctor Visit

Well, it is a lump. But, the doctor is sure it’s either a hematoma or a benign something or other. So, I go back in three weeks to see if it has gone away. It’s very possible and probable that it’s a hematoma. I bump into all kinds of stuff when I’m gardening and working around here. If it’s not, then it will be removed.

I am so grateful for the fabulous doctors that He has given me. It wasn’t until my heart issue that I understood how people become so attached to their doctors that they don’t ever want to move. That’s how I feel. But, I’d move if the Lord told me to because I know He would provide the same wonderful people again.

I’m blessed today that Pat (Ken’s cousin, mine too :)) is here visiting. She arrived this afternoon. We went to BJ’s Brewhouse for dinner. I wanted to show her the wonderful murals Ken put up in the restaurant. If you want to see Ken’s work – it’s the BJ’s on Cornell in Hillsboro. He and Adam installed the murals and did a fabulous job, if I do say so myself!

Pat is a blessing and I’m so grateful she is here. It’s fun to talk to someone who knew Ken as a little boy and me since I was 17.

Thank you Lord.

This entry was posted in Ken. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Doctor Visit

  1. Charlene Simmons says:

    Daily blessings!

Leave a comment