Another Year….

As I’ve visited with friends and family in the last week or so each has commented on how they can’t believe it’s been five holiday seasons without Ken. Not a focus – just an observation. This has been an amazing year.

It started with the anticipation of the birth of a grandson – and born he was! It was a joyous time for this grandma and his Uncle Adam. We cannot get enough of him and only wish he lived closer so we could be a part of his life more often. But don’t all grandparents and Uncles wish that! I’m grateful that it’s not a 6 hour flight to get there.

I also discovered I had congestive heart failure and now, because of the discovery, I feel so much better than I have in years. Thank You, God for this blessing.

And the year has come to an end with Adam finding that he starts a new job in a few days. He is beyond happy and grateful. No more delivering refrigerators up icy steps in the dark or at 106 degrees F. No more 16 hour days. As his mom – I am very grateful!

There were lots of other blessings that God put in my life every day – God sightings, if you will. Friends, hugs, phone calls, flowers growing, green lights all the way down SW 185th for miles 🙂 – all of it. I am grateful.

And now on to another year of gratitude.

This entry was posted in It's Called Lindaville, After All...... Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Another Year….

  1. nonniesim7 says:

    Every day goodnesses! And goodnesses every day. So often I take them as my due, even as answered prayers with a sigh of relief and a “thank You Lord” then quickly on to the next request. Yet each thing God gives with immeasurable love and care. Your snapshot here of such awesome things for which you are thankful, remind me that I too have a few pretty amazing things to look back on in 2017 and mark as milestone blessings. Not just the cancer and heart attack obvious ones…but the beloved friends who have walked thru them with me, holding me up with prayer and love and encouragement every step. THOSE are awesome milestone blessings for me. YOU are a great one! 💋

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a comment