Hugs

I’ve learned through this how healing hugs can be.  I am a hugger. Always have been. I respect boundaries and don’t hug everyone. Hugging the grocery clerk or waiter – inappropriate. But, hugs are just comforting.

Over the weekend I found a lump. These things always happen on a Friday, don’t they? This morning I phoned my doctor where I have my “pressing” appointments to see if they could see me this week – I just couldn’t wait the 11 days for my scheduled appointment. They had an opening this morning and so I headed over there. Fortunately I have a good friend who works there. She was there to greet me with a smile and a big hug and an “I love you” – also healing words.

Fortunately, thank you God, it appears to be nothing. I was pressed and had an ultrasound and told that we’ll probably check up on in in several months. Phew! I see the doctor tomorrow for the final word, but I’m resting easier than I was this weekend.

And my friend was there to say goodbye with another hug or two. So healing.

Then I was off to the cardiologist for my regular 3 month “interrogation”. When a person has a pacemaker, it is interrogated wirelessly to see if there have been any blips or bleeps. The pacemaker records months worth of data. Pretty amazing. I have an arrhythmia and so they’ve been keeping an eye on that. I am happy to say that I’ve gone six months without a blip or a bleep.

And I got hugs. Several. The staff at the Device Clinic is so loving and caring and I am so grateful that God led me to them before I needed them. Thank you for the hugs and love. It was one of the hard visits – where I have to give someone bad news when they ask how I am. I obviously don’t share with everyone (like I don’t hug everyone) but the heart doc needs to know that mine is broken.

Thank you God for the blessings You give me every day. I see them – even through the tears. They are many and I see Your hand in each of them.

This entry was posted in Ken and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hugs

  1. Jeri Riggs says:

    What great news to hear this morning, Linda. Your positive and loving thoughts contribute to your good health. We are all with you.

  2. Charlene Simmons says:

    How beautiful a report! God is always at work, isn’t He? Love you so much.

Leave a comment