Keeping Busy

I’ve always been a “keeping busy” person and so that much hasn’t changed. Even when I’m just sitting I am doing something while “just sitting”.

My projects now involve the yard and the house. The yard is winning as far as my time. My house – well, it’s kind of a mess. With things from the bedroom and computer area still spread all over the house (awaiting the room to be painted) it’s really tough to be motivated to work in the house. So, the garden is winning.

Yesterday I was cleaning up the big pots that have plants in them that I’m not sure survived the winter but needed weeding and trimming. The pots are near my mason orchard bee house and it was so fun watching those little bees come and go. The females go in, lay an “egg” and then bring in pollen and then lay another. Then they bring in mud to seal the tube. Those girls work really hard. Think I might have mentioned this in another post but the girls can choose whether to lay a female or male. Females are in the back of the tube and males in the front.

God created amazing stuff!

This entry was posted in Ken. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Keeping Busy

  1. CHARLENE SIMMONS says:

    TRULY AMAYYYYYZING! I never knew that! Thank you for giving me another special and “new” glimpse of our Creator Father God!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a comment