Keeping busy

What started out to be a quiet “isn” day today turned out to be really great. This morning a good friend came over for a visit and it was so great to see her. A few phone calls. Another friend dropped off a gift from a friend in California and that was a special blessing. And a friend is coming over tonight – all spontaneous and a blessing.

I’m not the most spontaneous person in there world. Probably the least, if truth be told. I plan my spontaneity. It’s organized.

This entire experience with Ken has taught me the blessings of being more spontaneous. In my quest to say “yes” to friends invitations I have experienced so many blessings – ones that would have been missed if I’d said “no”. I’m a hermit. Well, I could be – but I work hard not to be. And, in my promise to Ken and to myself to say “yes” I’m really enjoying the adventure of, well, adventure.

I need to slow this adventure down a bit though if I want to get my tax stuff prepared and Ken’s business closed. I’ve been working at it but not at the speed with which I like to get it done.

Also, I’m not looking forward to that final day when Ken’s business is closed and there is no more work for me to do. Kind of makes it all real – and right now I’m avoiding real – except for speed limits and stuff like that ☺.

This entry was posted in Ken. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment